Ray Conniff 114 Beautiful Melodies - five-CDs

Product Features

Ray Conniff  created a unique ‘Easy Listening’ style with a big band and a small choir (12 women and 13 men), where the choir sang along with the big band using wordless lyrics. It was an instant success. Between 1957-68, The Ray Conniff Singers  had 28 albums in the American Top 40. Featured here are the recordings from those years including Broadway in RhythmHollywood in Rhythm, It’s The Talk Of The Town, Young At Heart, Say It With Music, Memories Are Made Of This, Somebody To Love, ‘S Continental, So Much In Love and The Happy Beat.

D1 1 Oklahoma!
D1 2 People Will Say We're In Love
D1 3 The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
D1 4 Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin'
D1 5 Hello Young Lovers
D1 6 Getting To Know You/I Whistle A Happy Tune
D1 7 On The Street Where You Live
D1 8 I Could Have Danced All Night/I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
D1 9 A Wonderful Guy
D1 10 Bali Ha'I
D1 11 Younger Than Springtime
D1 12 Some Enchanted Evening
D1 13 Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
D1 14 Thanks For The Memory
D1 15 Easy To Love
D1 16 Pacific Sunset
D1 17 Cheek To Cheek
D1 18 My Heart Stood Still
D1 19 Please
D1 20 Love Letters
D1 21 Laura
D1 22 Stella By Starlight
D1 23 Yesterday's
D1 24 It Might As Well Be Spring

D2 1 It's The Talk Of The Town
D2 2 You're An Old Smoothie
D2 3 Buttons And Bows
D2 4 Let's Put Out The Lights (And Go To Sleep)
D2 5 It's Been A Long Long Time
D2 6 Zip-A-Dee Doo-Dah
D2 7 Deep In The Heart Of Texas
D2 8 Love Is The Sweetest Thing
D2 9 They Say It's Wonderful
D2 10 Hands Across The Table
D2 11 My Heart Cries For You
D2 12 Rosalie
D2 13 Remember
D2 14 You'll Never Know
D2 15 Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
D2 16 I'm In The Mood For Love
D2 17 I'll Be Seeing You
D2 18 It's Dark On Observatory Hill
D2 19 These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
D2 20 Ma, He's Making Eyes At Me
D2 21 Young At Heart
D2 22 If I Loved You
D2 23 Harbour Lights
D2 24 I'll See You In My Dreams

D3 1 Besame Mucho
D3 2 Stranger In Paradise
D3 3 Summertime
D3 4 I've Got You Under My Skin
D3 5 Too Young
D3 6 Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
D3 7 Just One Of Those Things
D3 8 Deep Purple
D3 9 Brazil
D3 10 Night And Day
D3 11 Temptation
D3 12 Say It With Music
D3 13 Memories Are Made of This
D3 14 Tammy
D3 15 Young Love
D3 16 Three Coins In The Fountain
D3 17 Moments To Remember
D3 18 My Foolish Heart
D3 19 Love Me Tender
D3 20 Around The World
D3 21 Love Letters In The Sand
D3 22 Unchained Melody
D3 23 Only You (And You Alone)
D3 24 No Other Love

D4 1 Somebody Loves Me
D4 2 Golden Earrings
D4 3 You're The Cream In My Coffee
D4 4 The Green Leaves Of Summer
D4 5 Don't Fence Me In
D4 6 I Only Have Eyes For You
D4 7 The Thrill Is Gone
D4 8 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
D4 9 It Had To Be You
D4 10 I Don't Want To set The World On Fire
D4 11 Moon Song
D4 12 All Or Nothing At All
D4 13 The Continental
D4 14 Cancion A Mi Bien Amada
D4 15 El Mar
D4 16 La Luciernaga
D4 17 La Cancion Del Pobre Juan
D4 18 Luna Azul
D4 19 Tico-Tico
D4 20 Las Rocas Blancas De Dover
D4 21 Safari Africano
D4 22 Manana
D4 23 Lisboa Antigua
D4 24 Aquellos Ojos Verdes

D5 1 Autumn Leaves/Just Walking In The Rain
D5 2 I Fall In Love Too easily/My Heart Stood Still
D5 3 Dancing On The Ceiling/Dancing In The Dark
D5 4 I Wish I Didn't Love You So/Bewitched
D5 5 Que Sera Sera / True Love
D5 6 Chances Are/It's Not For Me To Say
D5 7 Volare
D5 8 Gigi
D5 9 Yellow Rose
D5 10 Wheel Of Fortune
D5 11 Where Is Your Heart
D5 12 Mack The Knife
D5 13 I'll Walk You Home
D5 14 Never On Sunday
D5 15 Chanson D'Amour
D5 16 Blueberry Hill
D5 17 Cry
D5 18 My Prayer
Price: £19.99